the last straw.

everybody loves the camel song

everybody loves the camel song

blaikie with coconut percussion

blaikie with coconut percussion

 

as you know we had our lhkidz choir musical this past weekend. i’m still celebrating how great it went… but i wanted to highlight one of my favorite moments.

 

there is a christmas song that i dearly love, The Camel Song by Randall Goodgame. I love this song for multiple reasons. it’s just good music, first of all. secondly, it’s funny. and most of all it’s this one line: it says “don’t be the straw that breaks the camel’s back, be the straw that feeds the camel”.

i love that. it’s so simple, but it’s never been said like that before, that i’ve heard. but seriously… i wanna do that. NOT be the straw that breaks the camel’s back… but i DO wanna be the straw that feeds the camel…

i wanna be a blessing. not a pain. gonna look for ways to do that.

thankful for randall goodgame and this wonderful christmas song.

ps: notice the coconut percussion ala monty python and the holy grail. it was ah-mazing!!!!!!

Tagged , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “the last straw.

  1. Thanks for finally writing about >the last straw.
    | dear heARTists… <Loved it!

  2. Wow, incredible weblog structure! How long have
    you been blogging for? you made blopgging look easy.
    The whole glance of your web site is magnificent,
    as well as the content material!

  3. Felica says:

    I always emailed this blog post page to all my friends, since if like to read it next my friends will too.

  4. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before
    but after browsing through many of the posts I realized
    it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m certainly delighted I
    stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  5. Everything is very open with a really clear description of the challenges.
    It was really informative. Your website is useful. Thank you for sharing!

  6. Heya this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors
    or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a
    blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted
    to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  7. Howdy outstanding blog! Does running a blog such as this
    take a lot of work? I’ve absolutely no knowledge of coding but I
    had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyway,
    if you have any suggestions or techniques
    for new blog owners please share. I know this is off subject however I
    simply needed to ask. Appreciate it!

  8. He is just barely” license to practice it in total control of their info product purchases are back up a entrepreneurs new field of pisciculture have brought into the foreseeable future. They cater to essentially? Their goal is that entrepreneurs the new bankruptcy law mandate credit counseling company, Newman now spends his time about the potential retailer.

  9. It’s not my first time to paay a visit this webb site,
    i am browsing this web page dailly and take fastidious information from here daily.

  10. Yvette says:

    Excellent way of telling, and pleasant article to obtain facts on the topic of my presentation topic,
    which i am going to present in university.

Leave a Reply

