what i’m learning from a kid i never met

super dylan ... a boy i never met preaches to me every day.

super dylan … a boy i never met preaches to me every day.

I never met Super Dylan… but he continues to teach me every day.

he fought a valiant fight with cancer.

now he is perfectly healed. in heaven.

and i think about him all the time.

his family did an excellent job of sharing his journey and his life with a very thorough blog. http://dylan.ericdavid.info/Home/updates

interestingly… i only kind of know his parents, but we share a history. we were at samford at the same time. we studied some of the same things. so i somehow got connected to them, and fell in love with their boy and the lessons he taught in his short life. his main message was “remember always to love”.

now, if you know me at all, then you know i talk about LOVE alot. I talk about what it means, how important it is to remember that everyone has a story, and we should approach them in love. for some reason, this particular sentiment is rocking my world. because love is hard. and you have to remind yourself to give love.

this wonderful testimony by this boy who was facing his morality and the promise of eternity around the corner every day inspires me, encourages me, and i think about him every day.

tomorrow i get to talk to my team of treehouse volunteers about the upcoming year. i can’t wait to talk about GRACE, and all that grace gives us. Grace covers us. Grace is for all of us. Grace cannot be earned. And I can’t wait to share this idea to REMEMBER ALWAYS TO LOVE, as I encourage them to be prepared to extend the grace that God has given us, to others.

ahhhhh. dylan. thank you for saying this. and preaching with your life.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “what i’m learning from a kid i never met

  1. Lynna says:

    And I love you! I’m so thankful that love & grace go hand in hand. Tonight is going to be awesome 🙂

  2. Www.Evp.Tv says:

    Previously, participants can only appreciate video
    games in the arc. The week before I’d beaten
    Call of Duty: World at War in a day and a half.
    Wonder what names appear after high levels of intoxication!

Leave a Reply

